AUDITIONS

All applications need to be submitted through YAPTracker.com

http://www.yaptracker.com/applications/opera-neo-production-2020

​​(Click on the button or the link above, or visit www.yaptracker.com, create a free account, go to Applications and choose Open Online Applications from the roll down menu, click on the Opera NEO application!)

OPERA NEO 2020 LIVE AUDITIONS - APPRENTICE CONDUCTORS

 

Indianapolis, IN:           Wed Oct 16, 2019 (Application deadline: Tue Oct 8, 2019)

Chicago, IL:                  Sat Oct 19, 2019 (Application deadline: Tue Oct 8, 2019)

Salt Lake City, UT:        Tue Oct 22, 2019 (Application deadline: Tue Oct 15, 2019)

Ann Arbor, MI:              Sat Oct 26, 2019 (Application deadline: Tue Oct 15, 2019)

Austin, TX:                    Sun Nov 17, 2019 (Application deadline: Mon Nov 4, 2019)

Tallahassee, FL:           Tue Dec 3, 2019 (Application deadline: Mon Nov 18, 2019)

Greensboro, NC:          Wed Dec 4, 2019 (Application deadline: Mon Nov 18, 2019)

Washington, DC:           Sat Dec 7, 2019 (Application deadline: Mon Nov 18, 2019)

New York City, NY:        Sun/Mon/Tue Dec 8-10, 2019 (Application deadline: Wed Nov 20, 2019)

Boston, MA:                  Fri Dec 13, 2019 (Application deadline: Fri Nov 22, 2019)

Seattle, WA:                  Mon Jan 13, 2020 (Application deadline: Mon Jan 6, 2020)

San Jose, CA:               Sat Jan 18, 2020 (Application deadline: Mon Jan 6, 2020)

Phoenix, AZ:                 Mon Jan 20, 2020 (Application deadline: Mon Jan 13, 2020)

San Diego, CA:             Sat Jan 25, 2020 (Application deadline: Fri Jan 17, 2020)


ONLINE INTERVIEWS:    

 

Application deadline: Friday, January 31, 2020

If you are unable to interview in person, we allow online interviews via Skype or FaceTime. You must choose the online auditions on your application form and submit your materials no later than

Friday, January 31, 2020

Apprentice Conductor Applicants:

Please complete the YapTracker.com online application form.
Upload a current Resume
Upload a current Headshot
Include the email addresses of 2 references


Please upload two video recordings of

- You conducting an instrumental ensemble (12 people or more) or orchestra in a concert or rehearsal – up to 15 min.
- You conducting a vocal soloist or small ensemble of up to six singers with a piano or instrumental ensemble (orchestra) rehearsing or performing an aria or operatic ensemble - up to 15 min.
 
Applicants will also participate in a live or online interview.

Foreign applicants:

We are accepting applications from artists outside of the United States only with proper authorization to work in the Unites States of America. While we are happy to provide a letter of offer for the visa applications we are not providing or facilitating any work authorization or visa process.

Opera NEO is unable to provide travel expenses or reimbursment for travel to or from San Diego, CA. 



For your interview please prepare to talk about the following repertoire:

- One of the following 3 operas: Don Giovanni, Le nozze di Figaro, Così fan tutte by W. A. Mozart

- One of the following Handel operas: Serse, Agrippina, Rinaldo

 

The conversation might include questions about choices of tempi, ideas and personal opinions about characters and their development throughout the opera, as well as examples how these opinions are supported by the musical score.

 

Responsibilities:

 

Conduct selected staging rehearsals, sectional orchestra rehearsals, possible community events and outreach performances. Assist the conductors in the mainstage productions, assist the music director with score preparation and orchestra administration, act as a liaison between the company and the music staff. 

 

Successful applicant will be provided a full tuition waiver, a small stipend and free housing. 

 

 

If you have any questions don't hesitate to contact us at:

 

admin@operaneo.com