AUDITIONS

All applications need to be submitted through YAPTracker.com

http://www.yaptracker.com/applications/opera-neo-production-2020

 

​​(Click on the button or the link above, or visit www.yaptracker.com, create a free account, go to Applications and choose Open Online Applications from the roll down menu, click on the Opera NEO application!)

OPERA NEO 2020

LIVE AUDITIONS - APPRENTICE PIANISTS

 

Indianapolis, IN:           Wed Oct 16, 2019 (Application deadline: Tue Oct 8, 2019)

Chicago, IL:                  Sat Oct 19, 2019 (Application deadline: Tue Oct 8, 2019)

Salt Lake City, UT:        Tue Oct 22, 2019 (Application deadline: Tue Oct 15, 2019)

Ann Arbor, MI:              Sat Oct 26, 2019 (Application deadline: Tue Oct 15, 2019)

Austin, TX:                    Sun Nov 17, 2019 (Application deadline: Mon Nov 4, 2019)

Tallahassee, FL:           Tue Dec 3, 2019 (Application deadline: Mon Nov 18, 2019)

Greensboro, NC:          Wed Dec 4, 2019 (Application deadline: Mon Nov 18, 2019)

Washington, DC:           Sat Dec 7, 2019 (Application deadline: Mon Nov 18, 2019)

New York City, NY:        Sun/Mon/Tue Dec 8-10, 2019 (Application deadline: Wed Nov 20, 2019)

Boston, MA:                  Fri Dec 13, 2019 (Application deadline: Fri Nov 22, 2019)

Seattle, WA:                  Mon Jan 13, 2020 (Application deadline: Mon Jan 6, 2020)

San Jose, CA:               Sat Jan 18, 2020 (Application deadline: Mon Jan 6, 2020)

Phoenix, AZ:                 Mon Jan 20, 2020 (Application deadline: Mon Jan 13, 2020)

San Diego, CA:             Sat Jan 25, 2020 (Application deadline: Fri Jan 17, 2020)


ONLINE AUDITIONS:    

 

Application deadline: Friday, January 31, 2020

If you are unable to audition live, we allow online interviews via Skype or FaceTime. You must choose the online auditions on your application form and submit your materials no later than Friday, January 31, 2020

 

Please contact us for special instruction and an interview time.

Apprentice Pianist Applicants:

Please complete the YapTracker.com online application form
Upload a current Resume
Upload a current Headshot
Include the email addresses of 2 references


Please upload a video recording via YapTracker.com of you performing as either as an accompanist or a soloist in a concert or rehearsal!

(Up to 15 min.)



Please prepare to play excerpts upon request from the following repertoire:

 

 

1. Finale of Act IV of Le nozze di Figaro by W. A. Mozart 

 

2. Csárdás from Fledermaus by J. Strauss



Applicants also will be given a short sight-reading assignment.

 

 

Responsibilities:

 

Play for staging rehearsals and master classes. Provide musical direction and play for assigned scenes in the “Cabaret” production and community events. Assist the music director and act as a liaison between the company and the music staff.

 

Successful applicant will be provided a full tuition waiver, a small stipend and free housing.

 

 

If you have any questions don't hesitate to contact us at:

 

admin@operaneo.com