AUDITIONS

All applications need to be submitted through YAPTracker.com

http://www.yaptracker.com/applications/opera-neo-production-2020

 

​​(Click on the button or the link above, or visit www.yaptracker.com, create a free account, go to Applications and choose Open Online Applications from the roll down menu, click on the Opera NEO application!)

OPERA NEO 2020

LIVE INTERVIEWS - APPRENTICE STAGE DIRECTORS

 

LIVE INTERVIEW LOCATIONS:

 

Indianapolis, IN:           Wed Oct 16, 2019 (Application deadline: Tue Oct 8, 2019)

Chicago, IL:                  Sat Oct 19, 2019 (Application deadline: Tue Oct 8, 2019)

Salt Lake City, UT:        Tue Oct 22, 2019 (Application deadline: Tue Oct 15, 2019)

Ann Arbor, MI:              Sat Oct 26, 2019 (Application deadline: Tue Oct 15, 2019)

Austin, TX:                    Sun Nov 17, 2019 (Application deadline: Mon Nov 4, 2019)

Tallahassee, FL:           Tue Dec 3, 2019 (Application deadline: Mon Nov 18, 2019)

Greensboro, NC:          Wed Dec 4, 2019 (Application deadline: Mon Nov 18, 2019)

Washington, DC:           Sat Dec 7, 2019 (Application deadline: Mon Nov 18, 2019)

New York City, NY:        Sun/Mon/Tue Dec 8-10, 2019 (Application deadline: Wed Nov 20, 2019)

Boston, MA:                  Fri Dec 13, 2019 (Application deadline: Fri Nov 22, 2019)

Seattle, WA:                  Mon Jan 13, 2020 (Application deadline: Mon Jan 6, 2020)

San Jose, CA:               Sat Jan 18, 2020 (Application deadline: Mon Jan 6, 2020)

Phoenix, AZ:                 Mon Jan 20, 2020 (Application deadline: Mon Jan 13, 2020)

San Diego, CA:             Sat Jan 25, 2020 (Application deadline: Fri Jan 17, 2020)


ONLINE INTERVIEWS:    

 

Application deadline: Friday, January 31, 2020

If you are unable to interview in person, we allow online interviews via Skype or FaceTime. You must choose the online auditions on your application form and

submit your materials no later than Friday, January 31, 2020

 

Apprentice Stage Director Applicants:

Please complete the YapTracker.com online application form.
Upload a current Resume
Upload a current Headshot
Include the email addresses of 2 references

Please upload a video recording (excerpt) via YapTracker.com of your original

staging (performance or rehearsal video is ok).

Foreign applicants:

We are accepting applications from artists outside of the United States only with proper authorization to work in the Unites States of America. While we are happy to provide a letter of offer for the visa applications we are not providing or facilitating any work authorization or visa process.

Opera NEO is unable to provide travel expenses or reimbursment for travel to or from San Diego, CA. 



For your interview please prepare to talk about the following repertoire:

 

- One of the following 3 operas: Don Giovanni, Le nozze di Figaro, Così fan tutte by W. A. Mozart

- One of the following Handel operas: Serse, Agrippina, Rinaldo

- An opera of your choice with detailed concept ideas for its production

 

The conversation might include questions about concept ideas, personal opinions about characters and their development throughout the opera, as well as examples how these opinions are supported by the musical score and libretto.

 

Responsibilities:

 

Act as assistant director for the Opera NEO main stage production. Serve as a stage director for assigned scenes in the “Cabaret” production and assist in organizing community events. Act as a liaison between the company, the stage director and stage management staff for production issues (props, set, schedule).

 

Successful applicant will be provided a full tuition waiver, a small stipend and

free housing. 

 

If you have any questions don't hesitate to contact us at:

 

admin@operaneo.com