AUDITIONS

All applications need to be submitted through YAPTracker.com

http://www.yaptracker.com/applications/opera-neo-2020

 

​​(Click on the button or the link above, or visit www.yaptracker.com, create a free account, go to Applications and choose Open Online Applications from the roll down menu, click on the Opera NEO application!)

OPERA NEO 2020 LIVE AUDITIONS - SINGERS

 

Indianapolis, IN:           Wed Oct 16, 2019 (Application deadline: Tue Oct 8, 2019)

Chicago, IL:                  Sat Oct 19, 2019 (Application deadline: Tue Oct 8, 2019)

Salt Lake City, UT:        Tue Oct 22, 2019 (Application deadline: Tue Oct 15, 2019)

Ann Arbor, MI:               Sat Oct 26, 2019 (Application deadline: Tue Oct 15, 2019)

Austin, TX:                    Sun Nov 17, 2019 (Application deadline: Mon Nov 4, 2019)

Tallahassee, FL:           Tue Dec 3, 2019 (Application deadline: Mon Nov 18, 2019)

Greensboro, NC:          Wed Dec 4, 2019 (Application deadline: Mon Nov 18, 2019)

Washington, DC:           Sat Dec 7, 2019 (Application deadline: Mon Nov 18, 2019)

New York City, NY:        Sun/Mon/Tue Dec 8-10, 2019 (Application deadline: Wed Nov 20, 2019)

Boston, MA:                  Fri Dec 13, 2019 (Application deadline: Fri Nov 22, 2019)

Seattle, WA:                  Mon Jan 13, 2020 (Application deadline: Mon Jan 6, 2020)

San Jose, CA:               Sat Jan 18, 2020 (Application deadline: Mon Jan 6, 2020)

Phoenix, AZ:                 Mon Jan 20, 2020 (Application deadline: Mon Jan 13, 2020)

San Diego, CA:             Sat Jan 25, 2020 (Application deadline: Fri Jan 17, 2020)


RECORDED AUDITIONS:    

 

Application deadline: Friday, January 31, 2020



OPERAS UNDER CONSIDERATION FOR OPERA NEO 2020 SEASON:

Die Zauberflöte (Mozart), Faust (Gounod), Platée (Rameau), Les Paladins (Rameau), Orlando furioso (Vivaldi), Les Contes d'Hoffmann (Offenbach) 

 

APPLICATION AND REQUIREMENTS - SINGERS


Application fee is $39 (non-refundable).

Please complete the YapTracker.com online application form
Upload a current Resume
Upload a current Headshot
Include the email addresses of 2 references

Please upload two audio or video recordings of 2 arias of your

choice for pre-screening purposes. (Live auditions only)

 

Applicants must be between 18-35 years old by July 5, 2020. 




LIVE AUDITIONS - Singers:


Please prepare FOUR ARIAS to offer at your audition:


- One of the selections should be an aria by W. A. Mozart.
- One of the selections should be a Musical Theater or cabaret song. (Light opera or operetta in English is also acceptable).
- Please include a solo recitativo example in your selections. If none of your arias include a recitativo, please prepare a solo recitativo excerpt in addition to your four arias.


- Baroque repertoire is always welcome and encouraged but not required
- Bring selections that best showcase your personality and voice. Although not required, we strongly suggest including a piece that would showcase your ability to sing coloratura if appropriate for your voice and repertoire.
- There are no language requirements
- Please come casually dressed, no "audition outfits" please



***
 


RECORDED AUDITIONS - Singers:

 

Please submit video recordings of THREE SELECTIONS:

- One of the selections should be by W. A. Mozart.

- One of the selections should be a Musical Theater or cabaret song. (Light opera or operetta in English is also acceptable).

- One of the aria selections should include a Recitativo (it can be the Mozart aria or one of the other aria selection). 

 

(Total of 3 recordings)

 

 

If you have any questions don't hesitate to contact us at:

 

admin@operaneo.com